Make: Chocolate pudding

super simple chocolate pudding

super simple chocolate pudding

So this is one of my favourite recipes. It’s super simple to make and incredibly fast. Best part about it, its delicious and you don’t feel guilty enjoying it – because it’s free of all that junk that is bad for you.

So you’re going to need your blender for this one. You could do it in a food processor, but I don’t know if the pudding will have that silky smooth finish. Well at least my food processor isn’t powerful enough.

Chocolate Pudding

Fresh coconut meat from 2 coconuts

1.5 to 2.5 tablespoons of cocoa (I used dutch processed)

1/4 cup of cashews

2-4 tablespoons of honey

water or milk (I used almond milk)

You can change the flavour of your chocolate pudding by adding some cinnamon, chilli powder, powdered ginger or lavender to it. I would start with about 1/4 teaspoon of any of the options and gradually add more to suit your taste.

I started by putting 1/3 a cup of almond milk into the blender with all of the ingredients. Turn on your blender and let her spin. You’ll notice if the blender is doing its thing or not. If it isn’t, it’s time to add more milk. In the end I think I ended up with nearly 1 cup of almond milk and I had to add more cocoa and honey (that’s why I’ve suggested a range of measurements for them).

You want to blend it until it’s silky smooth. You may need to stop the blender a few times and scrape down the sides. It should be like a consistency of a thick smoothie. You can eat right then or put it into the fridge to set.

Optional toppings for your pudding, if you feel inclined; any berry (we had strawberries with ours), crushed peanuts, shredded coconut, sliced bananas, kiwi fruit, pretty much whatever you love to have with chocolate. My husband’s suggestion is a drizzle of maple syrup. Of course you could just have simply as is, it’s pretty delicious on its own.

If you try it, let me know what you think. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Make: Chocolate pudding

Leave a Reply

