last post for the month

30 posts in 30 days and i did it.

Not so sure I’ll do this challenge again anytime soon.

Here’s what I learned:

  • I talk a lot about yoga, because right now I’m really into it
  • I need to sharpen my photography skills (ooohhh I’ll add that to my list of things to try out next year)
  • I find it hard to strike the right balance of ‘my voice’.  I don’t want to be preachy, I don’t want to be inauthentic, I don’t want to over-share
  • I never remember to take pictures of recipes as I’m making them and as a result I am not sharing as many recipes as i would like
  • I like posting, but not daily.  At this stage that is too demanding
  • I need to learn more about blogging and wordpress ( I never did figure out how to put the NaBloPoMo widget on the side of my blog)
  • That you can have a shitty month and a good month back to back and you have to want to change from one to the other, it won’t happen on its own
  • It’s really nice to keep a record of what is happening, because it’s easy to forget and it’s easy to take your own time/life for granted.

na

Leave a Reply

